Om_politics_in_the_low_countries_large Rss

Politics of the Low Countries

Politics of the Low Countries (PLC) provides scientific insights in Belgian and Dutch politics. It is the official journal of the Flemish (VPW), Francophone (ABSP) and Luxembourg (LuxPol) political science associations in cooperation with the Dutch Political Science Association (NKWP). The journal has a comprehensive scope, embracing all the major political developments in Belgium, the Netherlands and Luxembourg. PLC publishes research articles from a wide variety of methodological perspectives and on a broad range of topics such as political behaviour, political parties, political communication, parliamentary studies, public administration, political philosophy and even EU- and international politics. All these areas of study are considered in relation to Belgium, the Netherlands or Luxembourg. Either as specific case studies or as part of comparative research. Besides research articles PLC also provides space for descriptive notes on politics in the Low Countries, PhD-reviews and literature reviews on the academic evolutions within political science in Belgium, the Netherlands and Luxembourg. This makes it essential reading for both political practitioners and academics. All research articles in this journal have undergone blind peer review, ensuring that all the articles we publish meet high academic standards. The peer review is based on editor screening and anonymized refereeing by two anonymous referees.

In handling commissioned articles and unsolicited ones, Politics of the Low Countries makes use of an online submission system called the Editorial Manager. To submit, please click here.

Res Publica

The 2005-2018 issues of Res Publica, the predecessor of PLC, are available online for subscribers to Politics of the Low Countries. To access the archives, please click here.




Julien Van Ostaaijen, Stefanie Beyens, Daphne van der Pas, Katja Biedenkopf, Min Reuchamps (co-Editor-in-chief), Brenda Van Coppenolle, Christophe Lesschaeve, Maurits Meijers, Caroline Close, Luana Russo (co-Editor-in-chief), Audrey Vandeleene, Eline Severs, Ruud Wouters, Geoffrey Grandjean, Nadim Farhat, and Rebecca Gebauer (Editorial assistant)